Become a member of the OPMS!
Current OPMS members can now...

Board of Directors

OPMS 2020-2021 Officers:


Juan J. Gershanik, MD..... President

Michael L. Wheelis, MD..... President-Elect

Ann E. Borreson, MD..... Treasurer

George S. Ellis, Jr., MD..... Immediate Past-President

At-Large Members

Floyd Buras, MD*

Cathi Fontenot, MD

Myra Kleinpeter, MD*

Robert Maupin, Jr., MD*

Louis Trachtman, MD*


Council of Governors

James Aiken, MD*

Ann Borreson, MD

Patrick Breaux, MD*

Floyd Buras, MD*

William Daly, MD*

George Ellis, MD

Viviana Falco, MD

Cathi Fontenot, MD

John Heaton, MD

Charles Hilton, MD

Myra Kleinpeter, MD*

William LaCorte, MD

Mignonne Mary, MD

Gabriella Pridjian, MD

Mehdi Qalbani, MD

Daniel Raines, MD

Jay Shames, MD*

Roger Smith, MD*

Louis Trachtman, MD*

Michael Wheelis, MD

Royce Dean Yount, MD*

Medical Student Representatives

Blake Denley

Shana Zucker


 First District Councilor & Alternate Councilor

George S. Ellis, Jr., MD*

Ann E. Borreson, MD


*past President